The new website!

I’ve finally completed my website! You can find it here: Fitness & Physiology.

 

The guys over at MyProtein sent me a few samples to try out. Below is my take on what they sent me… and no they didn’t pay me to say anything.

Protein cookie: 

When you open the package the smell of chocolate mint fills your nostrils. The first
bite hints at the minty flavor, that’s not too strong, but has a pleasant chocolate
aftertaste. The cookie is very dense and chewy making for a great experience. Contrary to popular protein bars this product doesn’t have the chalky taste of protein that is often left in your mouth. I found it very refreshing after a hard workout.

The macronutrient profile is amazing. I’m not sure how they crammed so much quality protein (milk based) into a cookie but it is impressive. Also, the fat content isn’t too high which makes it easier if you’re doing a IIFYM style diet. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone. I’ll be grabbing another box soon.

Preworkout:

I had the fruit punch flavor, which was comparable in taste to pretty much any pre workout I’ve had. No weird aftertaste or grittiness. It also mixes really well in a shaker.

One of the main reasons I like it is the ingredient profile, which is much better than most preworkout supps. The 3 grams of beta-alanine is key since some other companies under-dose it or use filler. The citrulline is dosed at 3g which is also what has been shown to increase performance in research. Finally,  I’m a huge caffeine users so it having 400mg while high is a good kick for me.

 

 

 

Leave a comment